Scape Mile End

450 Mile End, London, E1 4GG

Scape Mile End - Review

Scape Mile End - Room Details

Scape Mile End - Management's Description

Scape Mile End - booking info

Ranked #42 of 46 halls in London

Dont go!

"Scape is very aesthetically pleasing to look at, has a free gym and an on-site restaurant however, it is a horrible place to live altogether. Most of the tenants are smokers who hot-box their room"- Anonymous

I'd definitely reccommend

" I've stayed here for the past year and I've had one of the best experiences. The rooms are bright, vibrant and of a decent size. Scape has excellent facilities and offers such as a FREE 24 HOUR G"- Vish

Accomodation rating: 0 5 3.142855 - 14 ratings
Overall Rating
3.14285
  • Quality of rooms
    3.25
  • Fun/Atmosphere
    2.92855
  • Location
    3.64285
  • Safety
    3.89285
  • Management
    3.10715
  • Value
    3.0357

Rooms and Prices

Type Price /
Per Week
Start date length of stay
(weeks)
Deposit
amount
Availability Book
Studio £240.00 September 51 Weeks £480.00 SOLD OUT Book Now
Studio £300.00 September 51 Weeks £600.00 SOLD OUT Book Now
Studio £285.00 September 51 Weeks £570.00 SOLD OUT Book Now
Studio £260.00 September 51 Weeks £520.00 SOLD OUT Book Now
Studio £255.00 September 51 Weeks £510.00 SOLD OUT Book Now

Property Description :

Scape Mile End is situated in east London near a bunch of universities ready to welcome more students. The property is also near easy transport links to bring into the city centre.

Scape Mile End is situated in east London near a bunch of universities ready to welcome more students. The property is also near easy transport links to bring into the city centre.

done

Property Description :

Scape Mile End is situated in east London near a bunch of universities ready to welcome more students. The property is also near easy transport links to bring into the city centre.

Scape Mile End is situated in east London near a bunch of universities ready to welcome more students. The property is also near easy transport links to bring into the city centre.

done

Rooms and Prices

Type Price /
Per Week
Start date length of stay
(weeks)
Deposit
amount
Availability Book
Studio £240.00 September 51 Weeks £480.00 SOLD OUT Book Now
Studio £300.00 September 51 Weeks £600.00 SOLD OUT Book Now
Studio £285.00 September 51 Weeks £570.00 SOLD OUT Book Now
Studio £260.00 September 51 Weeks £520.00 SOLD OUT Book Now
Studio £255.00 September 51 Weeks £510.00 SOLD OUT Book Now

Near By Halls

Disclaimer

*Prices & availability are subject to change. information provided is for academic year rents only and does not include information about short stays. For the most up to date info and info about short stays please visit the hall provider’s website.

Scape Mile End

Property Description :

Scape Mile End is situated in east London near a bunch of universities ready to welcome more students. The property is also near easy transport links to bring into the city centre.

Scape Mile End is situated in east London near a bunch of universities ready to welcome more students. The property is also near easy transport links to bring into the city centre.

done

Dont go!

0.5

Quality of rooms - 1.5 Fun/Atmosphere - 0.5 Location - 5
Safety - 5 Management - 0.5 Value - 0.5

Scape is very aesthetically pleasing to look at, has a free gym and an on-site restaurant however, it is a horrible place to live altogether. Most of the tenants are smokers who hot-box their rooms and fill the corridors and vents with smoke and, even if you go down to the reception to report it, nothing really happens. The staff at the reception are very relaxed and non-confrontational and will usually just go and knock on the door until the person opens(after they have sprayed their whole room with freshener) and then tell you they weren't able to smell anything or find cigarette ashes even though the whole corridor smells of smoke. Don't go here if you don't want to live in the library all year to avoid going home.

  • 05 Nov 2017
  • Anonymous
  • UNITED KINGDOM
  • Female

I'd definitely reccommend

4.5

Quality of rooms - 3.5 Fun/Atmosphere - 4.5 Location - 5
Safety - 5 Management - 5 Value - 3

I've stayed here for the past year and I've had one of the best experiences. The rooms are bright, vibrant and of a decent size. Scape has excellent facilities and offers such as a FREE 24 HOUR GYM and discounted tickets to various football games, theatre shows and loads of other fancy events!

Other than that, the staff are really friendly as are the residents. Scape is in fact a great place to meet and socialize with new people from all kinds of backgrounds. They hold events and parties throughout the year to help the residents mingle and interact with each other.

  • 25 Aug 2017
  • Vish
  • UNITED KINGDOM
  • Female
  • Would recommend this property

Overpriced waste of space

0.5

Quality of rooms - 1.5 Fun/Atmosphere - 1 Location - 1
Safety - 0.5 Management - 0.5 Value - 0.5

Tenants make ton of noise till late, staff don't seem to care unless you physically go down to the reception. But even then you are greeted with carefree staff members chilling with students and their guests. No effort in making the place habitable for all types of students as opposed to facilitating only the alcoholics and wannabe athletes who enjoy playing ball games late at night with no regards to the people studying in their rooms underneath their "arena". Btw you can get far superior quality service and rooms for the money they charge.

  • 21 Nov 2016
  • Anonymous
  • UNITED KINGDOM
  • Female

My year here was amazing

3.5

Quality of rooms - 2.5 Fun/Atmosphere - 3.5 Location - 3
Safety - 3.5 Management - 3.5 Value - 3.5

Scape is a great place for students, especially those who will be entering first year university because there is a good social atmosphere and helpful staff.

  • 02 Dec 2015
  • Janine
  • CANADA
  • Female
  • Would recommend this property

Very good accommodation

3.5

Quality of rooms - 3 Fun/Atmosphere - 4 Location - 4
Safety - 4 Management - 4.5 Value - 4.5

Highly recommended!

  • 02 Dec 2015
  • Anonymous
  • UNITED KINGDOM
  • Male
  • Would recommend this property

Would NOT recommend

1.5

Quality of rooms - 0.5 Fun/Atmosphere - 0.5 Location - 4.5
Safety - 4.5 Management - 1 Value - 0.5

Do not waste your money on this accommodation.
Rooms are either next to the main road and too noisy or away from the road and too stuffy (there appears to be no ventilation).

Maintenance is poor - sink was falling apart and when it was fixed it was fixed with a very temporary solution (using parts I had already used to prop it up). Shower is weaker the further up the floors you go - this was fixed with a new shower hose (which didn't work obviously). Light was broken and again was fixed by just attaching a new bulb and not fixing it to the wall properly. In all cases where I asked for maintenance, I came back and the room was a mess - dust on the floor, empty packages for the spare parts everywhere, boot marks in the bathroom and a light bulb hanging in my "kitchen". In fact, the room was just made a mess and nothing was fixed. When I put the same issues through the system again, nothing happened.

The rooms are SO badly designed - as if they've been designed only to be able to have their pictures taken - not fit for humans whatsoever.

Beds are way too small for the price you pay - generally everything is too small for the price you pay, even with the slightly larger rooms.

All in all the general theme would be the only thing this place is good for is convenience. So take that tiny little bit of time and effort and it will save you a year of misery at this place. Seriously, do not make this mistake, I have not spoken to one person who likes it here.

  • 15 Apr 2015
  • Anonymous
  • UNITED KINGDOM
  • Male
The hall's management replied to this review:
Hi,

We’re sorry that you haven’t enjoyed your stay at Scape.

Just to let you know there is fresh air and air trickle vents and many rooms are available at a higher price that do not overlook the road.

Sorry that you have experienced maintenance issues, please feel free to contact us info@scapeliving.com with your name and we can look into the maintenance issue(s) so that these can be resolved, we are also more than happy to arrange a room clean for any mess that may be caused from the works as this is not our standard.

Again we’re really sorry that you haven’t enjoyed your stay, and hope that once you clarify these issues with us you will have a more enjoyable time at Scape.

My post keeps getting

4

Quality of rooms - 4 Fun/Atmosphere - 3 Location - 4.5
Safety - 4.5 Management - 3.5 Value - 4

My post keeps getting lost. The rooms have nice views.

  • 14 Apr 2014
  • Nyrto
  • GREECE
  • Female
  • Would recommend this property

Friendly people. Near bus

3.5

Quality of rooms - 4 Fun/Atmosphere - 3.5 Location - 3
Safety - 4 Management - 4 Value - 3.5

Friendly people. Near bus and tube. Is a bit far from Central. Staff are always available and sell convenient goods such as toiletries.

  • 14 Apr 2014
  • Karina
  • RUSSIAN FEDERATION
  • Female
  • Would recommend this property

Good for Queen Mary.

4.5

Quality of rooms - 4.5 Fun/Atmosphere - 3 Location - 5
Safety - 5 Management - 4 Value - 4.5

Good for Queen Mary. The wifi signal is weak.

  • 14 Apr 2014
  • Du
  • CHINA
  • Male
  • Would recommend this property

The two restaurants downstairs

4.5

Quality of rooms - 4.5 Fun/Atmosphere - 4 Location - 4.5
Safety - 4.5 Management - 4 Value - 4.5

The two restaurants downstairs are good and have reasonably priced food.

  • 14 Apr 2014
  • James
  • UNITED KINGDOM
  • Male
  • Would recommend this property

The main road is

4

Quality of rooms - 4 Fun/Atmosphere - 4.5 Location - 3.5
Safety - 4 Management - 4 Value - 4

The main road is next to my room so its very noisy.

  • 14 Apr 2014
  • Janina
  • MEXICO
  • Female
  • Would recommend this property

Most of the staff

4

Quality of rooms - 4.5 Fun/Atmosphere - 3.5 Location - 3.5
Safety - 4.5 Management - 4 Value - 4

Most of the staff are helpful.

  • 14 Apr 2014
  • Balakishora
  • INDIA
  • Male
  • Would recommend this property

Its a bit small

3

Quality of rooms - 3 Fun/Atmosphere - 2.5 Location - 3
Safety - 4 Management - 2.5 Value - 3

Its a bit small and not very social. Overall I would say not good value for money.

  • 14 Apr 2014
  • Yigit
  • TURKEY
  • Male

Very average accommodation.

2.5

Quality of rooms - 4.5 Fun/Atmosphere - 3 Location - 1.5
Safety - 1.5 Management - 2.5 Value - 2.5

Very average accommodation.

  • 14 Apr 2014
  • Ahmed
  • UNITED KINGDOM
  • Male

We want to know your opinion!

Overall *
Quality of rooms *
Fun/Atmosphere*
Location *
Safety *
Management *
Value *
Review Title *
First name *       Anonymous
Nationality *
Age*
Sex *
Male   Female
University Email address *  (so we can verify you’re a real student)
tab3tab3tab3tab3 tab3tab3tab3tab3 tab3tab3tab3tab3 tab3tab3tab3tab3 tab3tab3tab3tab3 tab3tab3tab3tab3
Scape Mile End

Property Description :

Scape Mile End is situated in east London near a bunch of universities ready to welcome more students. The property is also near easy transport links to bring into the city centre.

Scape Mile End is situated in east London near a bunch of universities ready to welcome more students. The property is also near easy transport links to bring into the city centre.

done

Type Price /
Per Week
Start date length of stay
(weeks)
Deposit amount Availability Book
Studio £240.00 September 51 Weeks £480.00 SOLD OUT Book Now
Studio £300.00 September 51 Weeks £600.00 SOLD OUT Book Now
Studio £285.00 September 51 Weeks £570.00 SOLD OUT Book Now
Studio £260.00 September 51 Weeks £520.00 SOLD OUT Book Now
Studio £255.00 September 51 Weeks £510.00 SOLD OUT Book Now

HALLBOOKER'S DESCRIPTION

Scape Mile End is situated in east London near a bunch of universities ready to welcome more students. The property is also near easy transport links to bring into the city centre.

Overall Rating
3.14285
  • Quality of rooms
    3.25
  • Fun/Atmosphere
    2.92855
  • Location
    3.64285
  • Safety
    3.89285
  • Management
    3.10715
  • Value
    3.0357