Felda House, London

575 North End Road, London, HA9 0UU

Felda House, London - Review

Felda House, London - Room Details

Felda House, London - Management's Description

Felda House, London - booking info

Ranked #31 of 46 halls in London

Extremely helpful staff

"Staff are great, especially Rob and Nevia. They went out of their way to help me acquire an urgent parcel - very much appreciated. "- Amin

Better then expected

"For a student comparing to other accommodations so much better considering price, friendly staff and all round nice feeling."- Ashley

Accomodation rating: 0 5 3.608695 - 23 ratings
Overall Rating
3.6087
  • Quality of rooms
    4.30435
  • Fun/Atmosphere
    3.15215
  • Location
    4.1739
  • Safety
    4.0435
  • Management
    3.4348
  • Value
    3.7174

Rooms and Prices

Type Price /
Per Week
Start date length of stay
(weeks)
Deposit
amount
Availability Book

No rooms

Property Description :

Brand new accommodation in this famous London borough could be just what you are looking for when studying in the city.

Location

Just a stones t

read more

Brand new accommodation in this famous London borough could be just what you are looking for when studying in the city.

Location

Just a stones throw away from the iconic structure that is Wembley stadium, the location of Felda House (Wembley) London is simply superb. You will be right beside Designer Outlet with its abundance of restaurants and shops and cinema and only a 6 minute walk from Wembley tube station. Students who choose to reside here have easy access to the city centre and all that is has to offer. Anyone studying in Central London or at Middlesex University will be hard pushed to find better accommodation than this.

Management

Felda House (Wembley) London have a fantastic team on board to help you with everything from settling in to changing light bulbs! A secure entry ensures only students get through the door and several CCTV cameras are always active as an extra security precaution.

Features

Self contained studios and cluster flats are the accommodation available at Felda House (Wembley) London. This gives you the privacy of living on your own if you want or the madness of sharing with a group of friends. There are a selection of great communal areas where you can study in peace or socialise and take advantage of the free high speed Wi-Fi. Other facilities include a games room, secure bike storage and a beautiful garden to relax and enjoy the best of the British weather.

Bookings

Why not fill in our contact form today if you are interested in securing a place at Felda House (Wembley) or simply book online below! Rooms are reserved well in advance at this residence and we would hate for you to miss out. 

done

Property Description :

Brand new accommodation in this famous London borough could be just what you are looking for when studying in the city.

Location

Just a stones t

Brand new accommodation in this famous London borough could be just what you are looking for when studying in the city.

Location

Just a stones throw away from the iconic structure that is Wembley stadium, the location of Felda House (Wembley) London is simply superb. You will be right beside Designer Outlet with its abundance of restaurants and shops and cinema and only a 6 minute walk from Wembley tube station. Students who choose to reside here have easy access to the city centre and all that is has to offer. Anyone studying in Central London or at Middlesex University will be hard pushed to find better accommodation than this.

Management

Felda House (Wembley) London have a fantastic team on board to help you with everything from settling in to changing light bulbs! A secure entry ensures only students get through the door and several CCTV cameras are always active as an extra security precaution.

Features

Self contained studios and cluster flats are the accommodation available at Felda House (Wembley) London. This gives you the privacy of living on your own if you want or the madness of sharing with a group of friends. There are a selection of great communal areas where you can study in peace or socialise and take advantage of the free high speed Wi-Fi. Other facilities include a games room, secure bike storage and a beautiful garden to relax and enjoy the best of the British weather.

Bookings

Why not fill in our contact form today if you are interested in securing a place at Felda House (Wembley) or simply book online below! Rooms are reserved well in advance at this residence and we would hate for you to miss out. 

done

Near By Halls

Disclaimer

*Prices & availability are subject to change. information provided is for academic year rents only and does not include information about short stays. For the most up to date info and info about short stays please visit the hall provider’s website.

Felda House, London

Property Description :

Brand new accommodation in this famous London borough could be just what you are looking for when studying in the city.

Location

Just a stones t

Brand new accommodation in this famous London borough could be just what you are looking for when studying in the city.

Location

Just a stones throw away from the iconic structure that is Wembley stadium, the location of Felda House (Wembley) London is simply superb. You will be right beside Designer Outlet with its abundance of restaurants and shops and cinema and only a 6 minute walk from Wembley tube station. Students who choose to reside here have easy access to the city centre and all that is has to offer. Anyone studying in Central London or at Middlesex University will be hard pushed to find better accommodation than this.

Management

Felda House (Wembley) London have a fantastic team on board to help you with everything from settling in to changing light bulbs! A secure entry ensures only students get through the door and several CCTV cameras are always active as an extra security precaution.

Features

Self contained studios and cluster flats are the accommodation available at Felda House (Wembley) London. This gives you the privacy of living on your own if you want or the madness of sharing with a group of friends. There are a selection of great communal areas where you can study in peace or socialise and take advantage of the free high speed Wi-Fi. Other facilities include a games room, secure bike storage and a beautiful garden to relax and enjoy the best of the British weather.

Bookings

Why not fill in our contact form today if you are interested in securing a place at Felda House (Wembley) or simply book online below! Rooms are reserved well in advance at this residence and we would hate for you to miss out. 

done

Extremely helpful staff

5

Quality of rooms - 5 Fun/Atmosphere - 5 Location - 5
Safety - 5 Management - 5 Value - 5

Staff are great, especially Rob and Nevia. They went out of their way to help me acquire an urgent parcel - very much appreciated.

  • 03 Mar 2017
  • Amin
  • UNITED KINGDOM
  • Male
  • Would recommend this property
The hall's management replied to this review:
Dear Amin.

Thank you, I'll make sure they see this.

With regards

Felda House Managment

Better then expected

4

Quality of rooms - 4 Fun/Atmosphere - 3.5 Location - 4
Safety - 4 Management - 4 Value - 3.5

For a student comparing to other accommodations so much better considering price, friendly staff and all round nice feeling.

  • 03 Mar 2017
  • Ashley
  • UNITED KINGDOM
  • Male
The hall's management replied to this review:
Dear Ashley.

Thank you for this. I'm glad you like it.

With regards

Felda House Management.

Student accommodation

5

Quality of rooms - 5 Fun/Atmosphere - 5 Location - 5
Safety - 5 Management - 5 Value - 5

Staff are excellent, very friendly and always positive. Rooms are great, as well as the destination of the building!!!!! :-)

  • 08 Dec 2016
  • J l
  • UNITED KINGDOM
  • Female
  • Would recommend this property
The hall's management replied to this review:
Dear Resident.

Thank you for the kind words.

With regards

Felda House Accommodation Team

Great Accomodation

4.5

Quality of rooms - 5 Fun/Atmosphere - 3 Location - 4.5
Safety - 4.5 Management - 5 Value - 4

The accommodation is stylish, clean and tidy. The management are extremely friendly and willing to help straight away with any problems. A great location with Wembley Park tube station only a few minutes walk away and also the LDO being 5 minutes away.

Highly recommended!

  • 08 Dec 2016
  • Anonymous
  • UNITED KINGDOM
  • Male
The hall's management replied to this review:
Dear Resident.

Thanks for the review; we try our best.

With regards

Felda House Accommodation Team

FeldaHouse

4.5

Quality of rooms - 5 Fun/Atmosphere - 4 Location - 3.5
Safety - 5 Management - 5 Value - 4

Very good accommodation. It has very good access into central London and lots of local facilities. The rooms are very bright, modern and clean. The management team are excellent and deal with any concerns or issues rapidly and with efficiency. For london, the price is relatively good value for money and I have been staying here for 2 years. I would highly recommend to any student.

  • 08 Dec 2016
  • Anonymous
  • UNITED KINGDOM
  • Male
  • Would recommend this property
The hall's management replied to this review:
Dear Resident.

Thanks for the great review.

With regards

Felda House Accommodation Team

Great rooms

4

Quality of rooms - 4.5 Fun/Atmosphere - 2 Location - 4.5
Safety - 4.5 Management - 4.5 Value - 4.5

Lovely rooms in a great location. The only thing I was disappointed about was the fact that we were not told about the building site before we moved in, also this has blocked my view of Wembley stadium. It would be nice to get to know other students living here because you only meet those in your flats. Everything runs well and is overall really good.

  • 06 Dec 2016
  • Anonymous
  • UNITED KINGDOM
  • Female
  • Would recommend this property
The hall's management replied to this review:
Dear Resident.

Thank you for the review. I'm sorry about the construction. We are working with the contractors to try and minimize the noise.

I hope that the rest of your stay is enjoyable.

With regards

Felda House Accommodation Team

GREAT (NOT FOR POSTGRADS)

3.5

Quality of rooms - 5 Fun/Atmosphere - 3 Location - 4.5
Safety - 4.5 Management - 1.5 Value - 5

Felda House is a great student accommodation for anyone who is looking for something cheap and close to the tube. You will really have problems finding a decent student accommodation, which is as cheap as this! The rooms are very nice and tastefully furnished - even in the smallest rooms there is still room for any furniture you may wish to bring from home (I ended up buying an IKEA shelving unit). All rooms have an ensuite bathroom, which is great - but the shower is low flow so washing long hair can be quite a hassle.



The location is great - less than 5 minutes from the Wembley Park tube stop - really convenient!! There is also a bus service within the same walking distance that you may wish to get if you'd like to go shopping at the Brent Cross shopping centre or big Tesco Metro/ IKEA. There is an Asda nearby and the London Designer Outlet Centre - which I mainly visited for the cinema and the variety of restaurants (the outlet shops did not impress me). There is also a gym nearby or you may wish to do laps around the Wembley Stadium if you're into running :)



The staff on site is very friendly and makes an effort to get to know you personally - especially the night time security staff. I have always felt safe throughout the night.



The biggest issue I had with this accommodation is that some of my flatmates were extremely messy. I happened to share a flat with four undergraduate students and seeing as I'm a postgraduate student, this was not ideal. Once I went home for three weeks and came home to two bins completely overflowing and full of maggots. I have been sending emails back and forth for almost 7 months and the management did not take the situation seriously until I have sent a very strong-worded email. Due to the kitchen and living area being constantly messy, I was not able to enjoy this flat as much as I wanted to. Now there is an option to be accommodated in a Postgrad-only flat (please do use this option if you decide to live here!), this option was not available last year when I was moving in. Sadly, when I was booking this accommodation last year, it was so hard to get hold of anyone (by phone and by email) that when I got hold of someone I was happy to have managed to book a room and did not think about asking whether I can be close to other postgraduates. Neverthless, once the cleanliness issue has been raised with Anna (towards the end of my stay), the issue was resolved much faster than with the previous management. I am really thankful as the last weeks of my stay here have been spent in a much cleaner environment.



Overall, I was very happy with my stay at Felda - affordable and a convenient location. However, the cleanliness issue is something that needs to be addressed with the next lot of students coming in September 2016.



  • 31 Aug 2016
  • Lenka
  • UNITED KINGDOM
  • Female
  • Would recommend this property
The hall's management replied to this review:
Dear Lenka.

Thank you for the review.

This year, we have put post and undergraduates in separate floors as much as possible and definitely in different flats. With the new staff, we aim to correct any issues quickly, and have provided rotas to help with this, and to encourage the students to clean their kitchens.

With regards

Felda Management Team

Great for last minute

2.5

Quality of rooms - 4 Fun/Atmosphere - 1.5 Location - 2.5
Safety - 3.5 Management - 1.5 Value - 3

It's great if you decided to book your accommodation late. But to book before... I would like you to consider the financial and management side of things. Whilst the price is reasonable considering student accommodation is increasing substantially, CRM seems to think that students who rely on student finance, can pay the first instalment (or some of it) before you have even received the keys. And they will refuse to make an exception even after explaining the situation. They will give you some excuse as to why they do this and it goes something like " we need it to tide us over until the student finance payment comes in, because it is not guaranteed that student finance will come in time". Thing is the money IS guaranteed nevertheless, and to expect it before Uni has even started is beyond me. It would be most likely that they need to pay their shareholders off to demonstrate that income is coming in, but that is not my problem. I am moving to Grand Felda and it is the same issue, so beware.



You would think that a company such as this knows how to deal with students by now, but that is not clear as of yet. The instalments thing gives it away though because some of us can only pay with student finance, WHEN the money comes. Not only this, but the staff really look like they don't want to be there, so don't expect them to be courteous.



The accommodation is very nice overall- modern and spacious, that's about all this place has going for it. It is very nice- I can't fault it, and I can't fault Grand Felda's design either. At least the property developers and architects did something right, but I can't say the same in terms of management.



Also if you didn't have time to read my rant, take this advice: BEFORE YOU SETTLE DOWN AND WHEN YOU MOVE OUT OF THE ACCOMMODATION, TAKE PHOTOS OF IT FOR EVIDENCE SO THAT THEY DON'T HOLD YOU LIABLE FOR DAMAGES CAUSED AS AN EXCUSE TO REDUCE YOUR DEPOSIT!!!

My friend caught them out on this one when she realised that the photos they sent of a messed-up flat was not in fact his.

  • 31 Aug 2016
  • Anonymous
  • UNITED KINGDOM
  • Female
The hall's management replied to this review:
Dear Student.

We do provide payment plans for students who have financial issues, and we are generally as flexible as possible. This year, we have changed the installments, so that only the first month needs to be paid up front, in line with private landlords.

There have been several changes in staff, and the team that is now here definitely want to be here, and this reflected in the level of service that our residents receive.

With regards

Felda House Management

Ongoing noise problem

1.5

Quality of rooms - 2.5 Fun/Atmosphere - 0.5 Location - 3.5
Safety - 4.5 Management - 1.5 Value - 2

Unfortunately, the issue regarding noisy students has not been rectified. I write this at 1.45 in the morning, having been forced to listen to the music of neighbours on an off since 8pm. Definitely not the place for postgraduates who are here to work. There is no comeback for students who have to pay in advance - money is all that counts. Do not come here unless you wish to keep making the same complaints about disturbance from party goers for months on end, to no avail.

  • 22 Jul 2016
  • Anonymous
  • UNITED KINGDOM
  • Female
The hall's management replied to this review:
Dear Student.

While we are looking to improve, Please call Security whenever you are disturbed. They will come and investigate as soon as possible. Once thy have found the source, they will have a word with the tenant in question.

The majority of the residents here are undergraduates, and next year we are separating undergraduates and postgraduates into separate flats.

If you could contact me, we can discuss this and come to a solution.

With regards

Adam
Assistant Accommodation Manager
Felda House

Not for postgraduates

0.5

Quality of rooms - 2.5 Fun/Atmosphere - 0.5 Location - 4.5
Safety - 3 Management - 2 Value - 0.5

I'm just going to be completely honest, as a postgraduate student who has a packed schedule (and is studying over the summer), I need a good night's rest. Unfortunately, my floor seems to have more undergraduates who love to party all night, even up until 6am, which is ridiculous. I have made several noise complaints but the issue has not been resolved, although security and management have been responsive. I would highly suggest that if you're a postgraduate student, go with a flatshare in a residential area, or a studio if you can afford it. Somewhere quiet. Unless you like to party too, then, by all means Felda House is fine!

The building is not very soundproof so you can hear some high-pitched buzzing noises in your room (I think it's from the water pipes). You'll also be able to hear your upstairs and downstairs neighbours, if you're unlucky like me your neighbours will be constantly blasting music, slamming their doors, dropping things, walking around and you'll be able to hear everything. If you're in a studio like me, you'll be able to hear the lift, every single conversation in the corridor, doors slamming, etc.

Other than the obvious noise issues, I would say this is a pretty decent place to live if you're on a budget, as studios in London usually start from 1200 in Central London and a lot of student accommodations start from 200p/w for an ensuite. Also, with 24-hour security, it's definitely safe. Very convenient location as it's only 5 minutes away from Wembley Park tube. I really like the under-bed storage, loads of space for your luggage. There's more than enough space in the cupboards and bookshelves as well.

Management: For future students, maybe consider allocating several floors that are only for postgraduates so that they can have peace of mind.

  • 10 Jul 2016
  • Anonymous
  • MALAYSIA
  • Female
The hall's management replied to this review:
Dear Student.

i'm so sorry about the noise. We are looking at ways to control this more, but if you want to contact me, we can discuss this further.

For next year, we are allocating postgraduates separately and will be asking for feedback to see if this works.

I'm glad you liked the room, and felt safe.

With regards

Adam
Assistant Accommodation Manager
Felda House

Acceptable

3

Quality of rooms - 4.5 Fun/Atmosphere - 2.5 Location - 3.5
Safety - 4 Management - 2.5 Value - 3.5

There were many issues when the site first opened with problems such as no water and Internet being at a very slow speed until February/March time, however, an okay place to stay, near to the station and rooms decorated nicely but lacking in communication from staff at times. If thinking of living here ask to be away from the courtyard area as it can be very loud and the management aren't particularly helpful in reducing this.

  • 10 Jul 2016
  • Anonymous
  • UNITED KINGDOM
  • Female
The hall's management replied to this review:
Dear Student.

We're sorry for the problems that you have had. Since the new management team has been recruited, we are communicating a lot more, and have been looking at ways to control the noise, with a new team of community ambassadors to help Security overnight.

I hope that your summer goes well.

With regards

Adam
Assistant Accommodation Manager
Felda House

Great Halls

4

Quality of rooms - 5 Fun/Atmosphere - 3 Location - 3.5
Safety - 4 Management - 4.5 Value - 4

These halls are really good, the rooms are well designed and spacious as are the kitchens. The floor to ceiling windows are also really nice, allowing a lot of natural light into the room and good views of the surrounding area.

During the first few months of living in these halls there were a lot of issues, including internet problems, power losses and no water. However as the building had just been opened I expected a few teething problems and although this was inconvenient, it was not the end of the world.

The communal areas are well maintained and kept clean by staff. The staff are really helpful and will go out of their way to help you. They are really friendly and ensure that if there are ever any problems they do everything they can to help. Personally I have had a few issues which the staff have helped me resolve immediately.

The halls are reasonably priced and overall I have had an amazing experience here at Felda House.

  • 07 Jul 2016
  • Anonymous
  • UNITED KINGDOM
  • Female
  • Would recommend this property
The hall's management replied to this review:
Dear Student.

I'm glad that you had a good time; thanks for the review.

With regards

Adam
Assistant Accommodation Manager
Felda House

Great Place

4

Quality of rooms - 5 Fun/Atmosphere - 4 Location - 4
Safety - 4.5 Management - 4.5 Value - 5

Great staying here for the past year. Initially there were some issues with management but they got sorted quickly. The new manager Anna is great plus she always has a smile on. Rooms are quite good looking with ample storage space under the beds. Have not really had many maintenance problems, but the two i have had, have been attended to almost immediately. The common room is quite nice with quite a few social gatherings, i haven't quite had the time to partake but they look fun. All in all great place and good value for money.

  • 07 Jul 2016
  • Joe
  • UNITED KINGDOM
  • Male
  • Would recommend this property
The hall's management replied to this review:
Dear Joe.

Thank you for the great review.

With regards

Adam
Assistant Accommodation Manager
Felda House

A good choice

4

Quality of rooms - 4 Fun/Atmosphere - 3 Location - 4
Safety - 5 Management - 4 Value - 5

Felda House is a new building, but the first year price reflected that fact. For the same type of accommodation across the road with a rival student hall brand, the studio rent was £100 more expensive a week - and it is right next to a tube line and secondary school. So Felda has been a much better deal, especially as the studio rooms are big. Yes, there were some initial teething problems with heat, water and the Internet, but they did not last that long.

Management wise, I think the staff have been very patient and courteous. I found them sympathetic and responsive to noise issues. With routine nightly monitoring by security to deal with party animals, this can be a pleasant place to live.

  • 07 Jul 2016
  • Anonymous
  • UNITED KINGDOM
  • Female
  • Would recommend this property
The hall's management replied to this review:
Dear Student.

Thank you for the review.

With regards

Adam
Assistant Accommodation Manager
Felda House

Great value for London

3.5

Quality of rooms - 4 Fun/Atmosphere - 2 Location - 4
Safety - 3.5 Management - 4 Value - 4

This is a new building, with its first year of having residents for the 15/16 academic year. The price compared to anything of a similar standard was considerably cheaper.

The building initially had a few major teathiing issues but with new management the issues are history.

The rooms are as advertised with the clean, fresh modern design.

My tenancy was for an ensuite, I would of preferred a studio for personal reasons but the benefits of being in an ensuite is; you have a shared external kitchen space to chill, eat and vibe with your flat mates or alone.

Beds are quite comfy...no complaints here after vigorous use.

Maintenance are quickly available on site to fix any issues.

Management are generally helpful, supportive and understanding in regards to anything.

The surrounding area is constantly being developed and includes an outlet shopping centre and Wembley stadium which makes it easy to get a job and feed any basic needs.

24 hour ASDA nearby

It takes me less than 30 minutes to get to central (Oxford Circus)

The metropolitan line is super for commuting purposes with lots of connections.

The building is great value for what it offers.

I made this review after the teething issues had been resolved and I wanted to highlight more on the everyday environment of the building, hence the high rating compared to other reviews.

A problem in my opinion was that events organised did not have enough input from tenants as to what events they wanted.

  • 07 Jul 2016
  • Gio
  • UNITED KINGDOM
  • Male
  • Would recommend this property
The hall's management replied to this review:
Dear Student

Thank you for the feedback.

We are looking for the coming year to put on more events for the residents, using the community ambassadors to find out what the students want.

With regards

Adam
Assistant Accommodation Manager
Felda House

Ensuite room review

4.5

Quality of rooms - 5 Fun/Atmosphere - 4.5 Location - 4.5
Safety - 4.5 Management - 4.5 Value - 4

Excellent quality of rooms, very helpful team, excellent manager, maintenance issues fixed right after the complain is made.

Quite a few problems with Internet which still remain and water /heating issues during the first couple of weeks- staff a little unorganized at the beginning, but competely justifiable as a first year of function.

In terms of security is a very safe place with 24h CCTV operating system.

Atmosphere is nice and friendly.

Reasonable prices comparing to other student halls.

Totally recommended!

  • 07 Jul 2016
  • Anonymous
  • GREECE
  • Female
  • Would recommend this property
The hall's management replied to this review:
Dear Student.

Thank you. All the issues at the opening have now been sorted.

I'm glad you enjoyed yourself.

With regards

Adam
Assistant Accommodation Manager
Felda House

great value

5

Quality of rooms - 5 Fun/Atmosphere - 3.5 Location - 5
Safety - 3 Management - 5 Value - 5

The rooms are FULLY new. If you like modern areas definitely choose Felda. I haven't had any problems whilst being here and ive lived here for the past 5 months!

  • 07 Jul 2016
  • Anonymous
  • UNITED KINGDOM
  • Female
  • Would recommend this property
The hall's management replied to this review:
Dear Student.

Thank you, I'm glad you had a good time.

With regards

Adam
Assistant Accommodation Manager
Felda House

Problems and no solutions

2

Quality of rooms - 2 Fun/Atmosphere - 3 Location - 3.5
Safety - 1.5 Management - 0.5 Value - 2.5

Since the first day I moved in, there has always been problems, and never a clear or helpful solution from management. From having no WIFI, to wifi that was not even a tenth of the speed promised for 3/4 of the year, to no water at all for days on end and no alternate space to shower provided, to flatmates who let my kitchen get so bad that even after multiple complaints to management - with no help provided - it had to be fumigated due to maggots. The rooms were nice, but not worth the money paid. Student ambassadors are meant to be friendly and helpful to all residents, but instead are incredible rude, only help people who are there friends, and stand back and watch unacceptable behaviour take place in the common room. Safety is a major issue in this student accommodation. Even though everyone has a key fob and is meant to sign guests in and out, no one enforces this. People often walk in and out of the building and I have never seen or been made to sign any of my guests in, even when i have asked about it. I have had parcels go missing multiple times with a 'its not our fault' motto, even though reception sign for them. I would not recommend.

  • 07 Jul 2016
  • Anonymous
  • UNITED KINGDOM
  • Male
The hall's management replied to this review:
Dear Student.

We acknowledge that there were issues when the building opened. However, these have now all be fixed, with running water and the wifi speed being as advertised.

The management team is new and are taking all feedback so that the problems will not be repeated. The sign in procedure has been reviewed and all residents now have to sign in their guests and accompany them when onsite. The parcel system has changed, with all parcels being signed for by the staff and then the student, which has solved this issue.

The student ambassador team is being replaced, with recruitment beginning shortly, and we are working on a system so that you won't have to deal with a similar situation with the kitchen.

I am sorry that you did not have the best experience, but as I said, thank you for the feedback and it will be used to improve.

With regards

Adam
Assistant Accommodation Manager
Felda House

My review

4

Quality of rooms - 4.5 Fun/Atmosphere - 3.5 Location - 4.5
Safety - 4.5 Management - 3.5 Value - 3

Felda House is a very good place to live. The room is quite comfortable and the fact that is ensuite was a bonus for me. There were some incidents in the begging of my stay with my flatmates, they liked to party a lot and always live the kitchen very messy and dirty; they were undergraduates, maybe that is why. Fortunately, I mam=naged to change flat and I was very happy with my new flatmates. We were in the same age so maybe that is why we could communicate easier. I would suggest you put postgraduates and undergraduates separately, they have a completely different mentality and this would you from further complaints. Also, the problems we had with water and internet connection made the living that period kind of difficult. But anyway, problems solved and after that, I was happy living here. I have no comments about the common rooms because I haven't used them.

  • 07 Jul 2016
  • Despoina
  • GREECE
  • Female
  • Would recommend this property
The hall's management replied to this review:
Dear Despoina.

Thank you.

This year we are using your suggestion, and separating the postgraduates and undergraduates as much as we can. I'm glad that everything turned out well.

With regards

Adam
Assistant Accommodation Manager
Felda House

Amazing Accomodation

5

Quality of rooms - 4 Fun/Atmosphere - 5 Location - 5
Safety - 5 Management - 5 Value - 4

The rooms are really nice and modern! I had a penthouse and had so much space to manoeuvre and add extra furniture. The rooms have floor to ceiling windows showing lovely views of Wembley. The large blinds block out every spec of light (great for pizza and film nights!). Kitchen space is the perfect size, you wouldn't want any bigger or any smaller. Desk area and book storage is perfect for university work or personal use. One thing I would maybe suggest is, for dual occupancy rooms to supply a double bed as for two people a small double can be a squeeze.



The atmosphere in Felda was friendly, lively and fun. communal areas were great to chill out with mates and have a drink, or 10.



Staff were very welcoming and are always there to help, even when it was out of office hours. When things broke (for example my blind cord got stuck) maintenance would fix it if not on the day, definitely the next!



Location is fab! 3-4 minute walk to Wembley Park station, 20 minutes to London via train! large supermarkets 5 minute walk away. London designer outlet next to the stadium.



24 hour security which made my stay feel safe a secure.



Was a great stay for my first year at uni!!!

  • 07 Jul 2016
  • Anonymous
  • UNITED KINGDOM
  • Female
  • Would recommend this property
The hall's management replied to this review:
Dear Student.

Thank you for your review.

With regards

Adam
Assistant Accommodation Manager
Felda House

Best Student Accomodation

5

Quality of rooms - 5 Fun/Atmosphere - 5 Location - 5
Safety - 5 Management - 5 Value - 5

If you want something very close to everything in Wembley then this is for you! lidl and asda 5 min walk, tube station, Wembley stadium, metro tube line - only couple stops to Baker Street!!



Very stylish for a student accommodation, bright and colourful and very helpful staff! Lots of different rooms to choose from :)

  • 07 Jul 2016
  • Anonymous
  • UNITED KINGDOM
  • Female
  • Would recommend this property
The hall's management replied to this review:
Dear student.

Thank you, we appreciate your feedback.

With regards

Adam
Assistant Accommodation Manager
Felda House

Always something wrong...

2.5

Quality of rooms - 4.5 Fun/Atmosphere - 2.5 Location - 3
Safety - 3.5 Management - 0.5 Value - 2.5

The rooms are really nice. I had a penthouse studio flat with nice large windows and an amazing view. However, there were long periods with slow/no internet, days without water and even electricity... The door does not close and lock by itself, so it must have been unlocked almost everyday until I realised that the door must be pushed closed in order for the lock to activate. The elevator is broken from time to time and the washing is expensive. The bins outside are often full and garbage is usually left on the floor of the room with the bins.

The local area is quite nice with several large grocery shops close to the building.

  • 01 Mar 2016
  • Anonymous
  • NORWAY
  • Female
The hall's management replied to this review:
Dear Student,
Thank you very much for your feedback, it is much appreciated.
We are aware that there have been some issues with the building to start with, however I can assure you that all issues have been rectified. We have also changed the on site management and admin team.
If you have any questions or further comments please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Best Regards
Anna Kufel
Accommodation Manager - Felda House
akufel@crm-students.com
0208 903 1214

Building Not Ready

1.5

Quality of rooms - 4 Fun/Atmosphere - 3 Location - 5
Safety - 1.5 Management - 0.5 Value - 1.5

We are the first lot of Students in this building and when moving in we didn't have the heating working, the water was cold and went 4 days without water and still they are promising to fix the internet, which was promised speeds of up to 50mbps and we are lucky to get 2mbps. Management are unhelpful as they never take the blame with their usual response of it will happen next week. Apart from that, there is a good atmosphere around the place and haven't seen any trouble. Security usually sleep on a night so not entirely safe. It is the cheaper option for anyone looking to study in this area so be prepared. £1000 up front payment will be asked for before you get your keys.

  • 29 Feb 2016
  • Anonymous
  • UNITED KINGDOM
  • Male
The hall's management replied to this review:
Dear Student,

Thank you for your feedback and please accept my apologies in delay in coming back to you. I understand that you have experienced some issues with Felda House and I appreciate your honestly.
Since March we have made changes to the management team as well as security company. The issues mentioned in your feedback have been also resolved.

If you have any questions or further comments please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Best Regards
Anna Kufel
Accommodation Manager - Felda House
akufel@crm-students.com
0208 903 1214

We want to know your opinion!

Overall *
Quality of rooms *
Fun/Atmosphere*
Location *
Safety *
Management *
Value *
Review Title *
First name *       Anonymous
Nationality *
Age*
Sex *
Male   Female
University Email address *  (so we can verify you’re a real student)
tab3tab3tab3tab3 tab3tab3tab3tab3 tab3tab3tab3tab3 tab3tab3tab3tab3 tab3tab3tab3tab3 tab3tab3tab3tab3
Felda House, London

Property Description :

Brand new accommodation in this famous London borough could be just what you are looking for when studying in the city.

Location

Just a stones t

Brand new accommodation in this famous London borough could be just what you are looking for when studying in the city.

Location

Just a stones throw away from the iconic structure that is Wembley stadium, the location of Felda House (Wembley) London is simply superb. You will be right beside Designer Outlet with its abundance of restaurants and shops and cinema and only a 6 minute walk from Wembley tube station. Students who choose to reside here have easy access to the city centre and all that is has to offer. Anyone studying in Central London or at Middlesex University will be hard pushed to find better accommodation than this.

Management

Felda House (Wembley) London have a fantastic team on board to help you with everything from settling in to changing light bulbs! A secure entry ensures only students get through the door and several CCTV cameras are always active as an extra security precaution.

Features

Self contained studios and cluster flats are the accommodation available at Felda House (Wembley) London. This gives you the privacy of living on your own if you want or the madness of sharing with a group of friends. There are a selection of great communal areas where you can study in peace or socialise and take advantage of the free high speed Wi-Fi. Other facilities include a games room, secure bike storage and a beautiful garden to relax and enjoy the best of the British weather.

Bookings

Why not fill in our contact form today if you are interested in securing a place at Felda House (Wembley) or simply book online below! Rooms are reserved well in advance at this residence and we would hate for you to miss out. 

done

Type Price /
Per Week
Start date length of stay
(weeks)
Deposit amount Availability Book

No rooms

HALLBOOKER'S DESCRIPTION

Brand new accommodation in this famous London borough could be just what you are looking for when studying in the city.

Location

Just a stones throw away from the iconic structure that is Wembley stadium, the location of Felda House (Wembley) London is simply superb. You will be right beside Designer Outlet with its abundance of restaurants and shops and cinema and only a 6 minute walk from Wembley tube station. Students who choose to reside here have easy access to the city centre and all that is has to offer. Anyone studying in Central London or at Middlesex University will be hard pushed to find better accommodation than this.

Management

Felda House (Wembley) London have a fantastic team on board to help you with everything from settling in to changing light bulbs! A secure entry ensures only students get through the door and several CCTV cameras are always active as an extra security precaution.

Features

Self contained studios and cluster flats are the accommodation available at Felda House (Wembley) London. This gives you the privacy of living on your own if you want or the madness of sharing with a group of friends. There are a selection of great communal areas where you can study in peace or socialise and take advantage of the free high speed Wi-Fi. Other facilities include a games room, secure bike storage and a beautiful garden to relax and enjoy the best of the British weather.

Bookings

Why not fill in our contact form today if you are interested in securing a place at Felda House (Wembley) or simply book online below! Rooms are reserved well in advance at this residence and we would hate for you to miss out. 

Overall Rating
3.6087
  • Quality of rooms
    4.30435
  • Fun/Atmosphere
    3.15215
  • Location
    4.1739
  • Safety
    4.0435
  • Management
    3.4348
  • Value
    3.7174