Highbury, London

Pure Highbury, 201 Isledon Road, N7 7JR

Highbury, London - Review

Highbury, London - Room Details

Highbury, London - Management's Description

Highbury, London - booking info

Ranked #14 of 46 halls in London

Rubbish place

"DO NOT STAY HERE. When I first moved in my room was absolutely filthy and there were bed bugs and also mites all over my bathroom. My room was fumigated without my consent so when i returned to th"- Anonymous

Decent accommodation

"Just 10 minutes away from Central London on the tube so good for all universities. Decent staff with 24 hour security 7 days a week. Very good cleaning staff making sure kitchens are cleaned every"- Tom

Accomodation rating: 0 5 4.01724 - 29 ratings
Overall Rating
4.01725
  • Quality of rooms
    4.10345
  • Fun/Atmosphere
    3.84485
  • Location
    4.31035
  • Safety
    4.5345
  • Management
    3.8793
  • Value
    3.7414

Rooms and Prices

Type Price /
Per Week
Start date length of stay
(weeks)
Deposit
amount
Availability Book
Bedroom Ensuite £228.00 14/09/2019 51 Weeks £250.00 LIMITED Book Now
Bedroom Ensuite £233.00 14/09/2019 51 Weeks £250.00 AVAILABLE Book Now
Bedroom Ensuite £256.00 14/09/2019 51 Weeks £250.00 LIMITED Book Now
Bedroom Ensuite £269.00 14/09/2019 51 Weeks £250.00 AVAILABLE Book Now
Bedroom Ensuite £271.00 14/09/2019 51 Weeks £250.00 AVAILABLE Book Now
Bedroom Ensuite £275.00 14/09/2019 51 Weeks £250.00 LIMITED Book Now
Bedroom Ensuite £280.00 14/09/2019 51 Weeks £250.00 LIMITED Book Now
Studio £324.00 14/09/2019 51 Weeks £250.00 AVAILABLE Book Now
Studio £290.00 14/09/2019 51 Weeks £250.00 AVAILABLE Book Now
Bedroom Ensuite £248.00 14/09/2019 43 Weeks £250.00 LIMITED Book Now
Bedroom Ensuite £278.00 14/09/2019 43 Weeks £250.00 LIMITED Book Now
Bedroom Ensuite £307.00 14/09/2019 43 Weeks £250.00 LIMITED Book Now
Bedroom Ensuite £268.00 14/09/2019 43 Weeks £250.00 LIMITED Book Now
Bedroom Ensuite £249.00 14/09/2019 51 Weeks £250.00 LIMITED Book Now

Property Description :

A modern, spacious and contemporary residence that you will look forward to returning too after a long day of studying or a long night painting the to

read more

A modern, spacious and contemporary residence that you will look forward to returning too after a long day of studying or a long night painting the town red.

Location

Located in the borough of Islington, students residing at Pure Highbury are only 2 minutes away from Finsbury Park tube station where you have access to both the Victoria and Piccadilly underground lines. Within a 20 minute walk are Hult University, Birbeck University, Central Saint Martins, the University of Westminster and the London College of Fashion. Islington College is also within walking distance. The trendy bars, restaurants, shops and cafes of Islington are right on your doorstep and the city is just a tube ride away

Management

The team at Highbury London are always on hand to help their residents in any way they can. There are staff on-site 24/7 and only residents can access the building with their key cards.

Features

You will find a good choice of accommodation on offer at Pure Highbury London that is a mix of self contained studios and en-suite rooms. The entire property is decorated in a welcoming, contemporary style and residents have 24 hour access to the gym, cinema room, games area and laundry facility. Dedicated study areas are there for when you need peace and quiet, the high speed Wi-Fi ensures you can always keep in touch with loved ones and the great courtyard is a fab place to relax and socialise.

Booking

As with any London student accommodation of this calibre the rooms at Highbury are quickly snapped up. Let us know today if you think this could be your perfect home from home while studying in London. Book onine, Fill in the form or give us a ring, we are here to help your move to the capital as easy as possible. 

done

Property Description :

A modern, spacious and contemporary residence that you will look forward to returning too after a long day of studying or a long night painting the to

A modern, spacious and contemporary residence that you will look forward to returning too after a long day of studying or a long night painting the town red.

Location

Located in the borough of Islington, students residing at Pure Highbury are only 2 minutes away from Finsbury Park tube station where you have access to both the Victoria and Piccadilly underground lines. Within a 20 minute walk are Hult University, Birbeck University, Central Saint Martins, the University of Westminster and the London College of Fashion. Islington College is also within walking distance. The trendy bars, restaurants, shops and cafes of Islington are right on your doorstep and the city is just a tube ride away

Management

The team at Highbury London are always on hand to help their residents in any way they can. There are staff on-site 24/7 and only residents can access the building with their key cards.

Features

You will find a good choice of accommodation on offer at Pure Highbury London that is a mix of self contained studios and en-suite rooms. The entire property is decorated in a welcoming, contemporary style and residents have 24 hour access to the gym, cinema room, games area and laundry facility. Dedicated study areas are there for when you need peace and quiet, the high speed Wi-Fi ensures you can always keep in touch with loved ones and the great courtyard is a fab place to relax and socialise.

Booking

As with any London student accommodation of this calibre the rooms at Highbury are quickly snapped up. Let us know today if you think this could be your perfect home from home while studying in London. Book onine, Fill in the form or give us a ring, we are here to help your move to the capital as easy as possible. 

done

Rooms and Prices

Type Price /
Per Week
Start date length of stay
(weeks)
Deposit
amount
Availability Book
Bedroom Ensuite £228.00 14/09/2019 51 Weeks £250.00 LIMITED Book Now
Bedroom Ensuite £233.00 14/09/2019 51 Weeks £250.00 AVAILABLE Book Now
Bedroom Ensuite £256.00 14/09/2019 51 Weeks £250.00 LIMITED Book Now
Bedroom Ensuite £269.00 14/09/2019 51 Weeks £250.00 AVAILABLE Book Now
Bedroom Ensuite £271.00 14/09/2019 51 Weeks £250.00 AVAILABLE Book Now
Bedroom Ensuite £275.00 14/09/2019 51 Weeks £250.00 LIMITED Book Now
Bedroom Ensuite £280.00 14/09/2019 51 Weeks £250.00 LIMITED Book Now
Studio £324.00 14/09/2019 51 Weeks £250.00 AVAILABLE Book Now
Studio £290.00 14/09/2019 51 Weeks £250.00 AVAILABLE Book Now
Bedroom Ensuite £248.00 14/09/2019 43 Weeks £250.00 LIMITED Book Now
Bedroom Ensuite £278.00 14/09/2019 43 Weeks £250.00 LIMITED Book Now
Bedroom Ensuite £307.00 14/09/2019 43 Weeks £250.00 LIMITED Book Now
Bedroom Ensuite £268.00 14/09/2019 43 Weeks £250.00 LIMITED Book Now
Bedroom Ensuite £249.00 14/09/2019 51 Weeks £250.00 LIMITED Book Now

Nearby Halls

Disclaimer

*Prices & availability are subject to change. information provided is for academic year rents only and does not include information about short stays. For the most up to date info and info about short stays please visit the hall provider’s website.

Highbury, London

Property Description :

A modern, spacious and contemporary residence that you will look forward to returning too after a long day of studying or a long night painting the to

A modern, spacious and contemporary residence that you will look forward to returning too after a long day of studying or a long night painting the town red.

Location

Located in the borough of Islington, students residing at Pure Highbury are only 2 minutes away from Finsbury Park tube station where you have access to both the Victoria and Piccadilly underground lines. Within a 20 minute walk are Hult University, Birbeck University, Central Saint Martins, the University of Westminster and the London College of Fashion. Islington College is also within walking distance. The trendy bars, restaurants, shops and cafes of Islington are right on your doorstep and the city is just a tube ride away

Management

The team at Highbury London are always on hand to help their residents in any way they can. There are staff on-site 24/7 and only residents can access the building with their key cards.

Features

You will find a good choice of accommodation on offer at Pure Highbury London that is a mix of self contained studios and en-suite rooms. The entire property is decorated in a welcoming, contemporary style and residents have 24 hour access to the gym, cinema room, games area and laundry facility. Dedicated study areas are there for when you need peace and quiet, the high speed Wi-Fi ensures you can always keep in touch with loved ones and the great courtyard is a fab place to relax and socialise.

Booking

As with any London student accommodation of this calibre the rooms at Highbury are quickly snapped up. Let us know today if you think this could be your perfect home from home while studying in London. Book onine, Fill in the form or give us a ring, we are here to help your move to the capital as easy as possible. 

done

Rubbish place

0.5

Quality of rooms - 0.5 Fun/Atmosphere - 0.5 Location - 0.5
Safety - 0.5 Management - 0.5 Value - 0.5

DO NOT STAY HERE. When I first moved in my room was absolutely filthy and there were bed bugs and also mites all over my bathroom. My room was fumigated without my consent so when i returned to the room all my things were covered in the white spray my bedding and towels were dumped in the shower cubicle so were all damp. The noise from the train station is unbearable and the heat in the rooms in summer stops you from sleeping. The lifts never work and despite them promising an engineer is on the way no one ever comes. On top of all of this the rent is extortionate, paying over 1000 a month for a box room where the staff are rude (apart from the men who work through the night and the cleaning ladies) is ridiculous.

The staff also send out emails all the times with threats which are never actually followed through.

Finsbury park is not a nice place to live, since living here i have heard about 10 people being punched and having their phones stolen off of them including one girl living at the accommodation who had it stolen directly outside of the accommodation despite there being CCTV.

  • 07 Nov 2017
  • Anonymous
  • UNITED KINGDOM
  • Female

Decent accommodation

5

Quality of rooms - 4.5 Fun/Atmosphere - 4 Location - 5
Safety - 4 Management - 3.5 Value - 4.5

Just 10 minutes away from Central London on the tube so good for all universities. Decent staff with 24 hour security 7 days a week. Very good cleaning staff making sure kitchens are cleaned everyday except weekends. Good atmosphere but not noisy. Oh and the fire alarms don't go off every 5 seconds which is really useful.

  • 03 Jul 2017
  • Tom
  • UNITED KINGDOM
  • Male
  • Would recommend this property

Great Accommodation!!!

5

Quality of rooms - 5 Fun/Atmosphere - 5 Location - 5
Safety - 5 Management - 5 Value - 5

Thank you for a pleasant stay and awesome staff! I enjoyed my accommodation very much and always felt safe and happy here! :)

  • 16 Aug 2016
  • Christina
  • CANADA
  • Female
  • Would recommend this property
The hall's management replied to this review:
Hi Christina,
I’m glad you were so happy with your stay at Highbury! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a great review.
Thanks,
Row- Assistant Accommodation Manager

Worsening standards

1.5

Quality of rooms - 4 Fun/Atmosphere - 0.5 Location - 2
Safety - 4 Management - 0.5 Value - 1.5

At the start of the year management were kind and direct to reply and progressively over the course of the 2015/16 year standards have rapidly deteriorated. The rooms are pretty good: clean, functional and all that you need. However sound insulation is very poor, the temperature controls barely change anything, everything kept breaking and took a long time to fix (lights, elevator, and water all broke this year). For the money you pay the location is not worthwhile. The gym is very small with no free weights - no free entry to the pure Highbury gym next door as is run by a different company which was not what was explained to myself last summer. Security and maintenance are very friendly but in all honesty you can definitely get the same experience at a higher quality for less money in a better area. I am moving out for second year to a similar establishment but indeed it fulfills all the criteria to a higher standard. Cannot conceive as to why pure Highbury has such a high rating - guessing I've just seen the worsening standards.

  • 06 Jul 2016
  • Caspian
  • UNITED KINGDOM
  • Male
The hall's management replied to this review:
Hi Caspian,
Thank you for taking the time to make these comments; I’m glad you were happy with your room quality, I’m very sorry to hear you haven’t had the experience you were hoping for at Pure Highbury. In regards to the free weights, we are unable to have these in the gym due to health and safety policies; if you have any other suggestions please let us know. We are working with the maintenance team to ensure all maintenance issues are solved quickly. We wish you all the best.
Many thanks,
Row- Assistant Accommodation Manager

Did not met my expections

2.5

Quality of rooms - 2.5 Fun/Atmosphere - 2 Location - 4.5
Safety - 4 Management - 2 Value - 2.5

PRO:



- Good Location

- Very nice, lovely & friendly staff member

- Lots of activities



CONTRA:



Room:

- Drains in bathroom always blocked

- hot-cold water regulation of shower is hard

- It is too hot in the rooms especially at night and it's not possible to sleep with an open window because of the traffic & trainstation next to the accommodation



Facilities:

- lifts are often out of order and it takes weeks until they fix it

- they do not refill the coffeemachines pariodically

- only 5 washing machines for 400 students - therefore it's always busy



Kitchen:

- very dirty and strange smell



miscellaneous:

- not possible to open window in gym

- due to a change in Management lots of things have changed in a negative way:

- no more printing for students!

- they do not provide bedding when you move in

- they do not provide kitchen utensils anymore



  • 03 Jul 2016
  • Anonymous
  • GERMANY
  • Female
The hall's management replied to this review:
Hi there,
Thank you for taking the time to review Pure Highbury, and thank you for your positive comments. I’m sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that we are working closely with the maintenance team to ensure any building maintenance problems get solved quickly. In response to some of your other comments, the windows in the gym don’t open due to the room having an air-conditioning system. We have spoken to the vending machine company recently about these issues and hope this will be resolved soon. I can assure you the shared kitchens are cleaned everyday by our housekeeping team. We have taken your comments on-board and hope to ensure everyone has a great experience here.
Many thanks,
Row- Assistant Accommodation Manager

Could be much better-OK

3

Quality of rooms - 4 Fun/Atmosphere - 3.5 Location - 4.5
Safety - 3.5 Management - 1.5 Value - 2.5

The location is good, 2 min from tubo station with (really fast) Victoria line and plenty Night buses near. GP is also close and there is good variety of supermarkets around.

DOWNSIDE:

I am still currently living in an en-suite room and I had problems with shower and hand-basin. (Although these were solved quickly is annoying).

There is only ONE vaccum cleaner for 500 (+/-) residents. Only a small freezer for 13 people and NO oven.

During the year I experienced: Waiting 5 minutes for a lift (because one was out of order for months); no water in the building, floods; no iron for days; people steal things in the kitchen.

All these problems could be understandable but not for the price I am paying.

The rooms are really good, but with all these little annoying problems I will change accomodation.

  • 18 May 2016
  • Anonymous
  • PORTUGAL
  • Female

Student review

5

Quality of rooms - 5 Fun/Atmosphere - 5 Location - 5
Safety - 5 Management - 5 Value - 5

I really like the place, I think it's really well located and with a high quality rooms and common rooms. I like the installations and I think they make it really easy to live and enjoy London.

  • 23 Mar 2016
  • Itsaso
  • UNITED KINGDOM
  • Female
  • Would recommend this property

Pure Highbury

5

Quality of rooms - 5 Fun/Atmosphere - 5 Location - 5
Safety - 5 Management - 5 Value - 5

Stuff is really good, building is quite nice.

  • 21 Mar 2016
  • Elnara
  • RUSSIAN FEDERATION
  • Female
  • Would recommend this property

Overall satisfied

4

Quality of rooms - 4 Fun/Atmosphere - 4 Location - 4
Safety - 4 Management - 4 Value - 4

Overall I am satisfied with the accommodation. I never had any problems. The only things I had minor issues with were: internet connection, the fridges in the kitchen leaking, and the elevator not functioning often.

  • 21 Mar 2016
  • Eugenia
  • UNITED KINGDOM
  • Male
  • Would recommend this property

Pure Highbury

5

Quality of rooms - 5 Fun/Atmosphere - 5 Location - 5
Safety - 5 Management - 5 Value - 5

Welcoming staff and conditions of the building is always clean. Good sized rooms and modern design. When having problems or issues with rooms, they are quickly fixed. Highly recommended.

  • 21 Mar 2016
  • Isada
  • UNITED KINGDOM
  • Male
  • Would recommend this property

Pure Highbury

5

Quality of rooms - 5 Fun/Atmosphere - 5 Location - 5
Safety - 5 Management - 5 Value - 5

It s great place to live- nice room- well managed by the administration -

  • 18 Mar 2016
  • Anonymous
  • FRANCE
  • Female
  • Would recommend this property

Pure Highbury

5

Quality of rooms - 5 Fun/Atmosphere - 5 Location - 5
Safety - 5 Management - 5 Value - 5

My 2 second year at pure Highbury & it was definitely the good decision. With this year being better than the last. In particular the proactive and professional staff make a difference. What really stood out this year so far was the St Patrick's day party, it was very well organised and all the residents and I really enjoyed ourselves. We need more events like this, as it brings all the students together and makes the building more social!

  • 17 Mar 2016
  • Anonymous
  • UNITED KINGDOM
  • Male
  • Would recommend this property

Pure Highbury student rev

5

Quality of rooms - 5 Fun/Atmosphere - 5 Location - 5
Safety - 5 Management - 5 Value - 5

Great place to live. Cleanliness is good. Maintenence team is responsive and quick. Very good.

  • 16 Mar 2016
  • Anonymous
  • UNITED KINGDOM
  • Male
  • Would recommend this property

Pure Highbury student rev

3.5

Quality of rooms - 4 Fun/Atmosphere - 4 Location - 4
Safety - 5 Management - 3 Value - 2.5

The building oversll is good, and i have had a good experience living here. I feel though the mez could be improved with a full size pool table and a table tennis table. Also the outdoor area could be opened later and would therefore be used more. More fridge and freezer space in the kitchens would be good. A water machine in the mex would also be good.

  • 16 Mar 2016
  • Louise
  • UNITED KINGDOM
  • Female

Great building

5

Quality of rooms - 5 Fun/Atmosphere - 5 Location - 5
Safety - 5 Management - 5 Value - 5

Good location and good quality rooms, kitchens could have more storage space but the cooking facilities are good

  • 16 Mar 2016
  • Anonymous
  • UNITED KINGDOM
  • Female
  • Would recommend this property

Good location

5

Quality of rooms - 5 Fun/Atmosphere - 5 Location - 5
Safety - 5 Management - 5 Value - 5

Pure student living wasn't my first choice to be honest but now after staying here for almost 5 and a half months I think I made a good decision. Very good location and have everything thing just a foot away!! Very good management . Love to live here next year as well only if the cost would be little less!

  • 15 Mar 2016
  • Vaibhav kukreja
  • INDIA
  • Male
  • Would recommend this property

Good rooms, bad kitchens

3.5

Quality of rooms - 3.5 Fun/Atmosphere - 2.5 Location - 5
Safety - 5 Management - 4 Value - 3

Good quality rooms, good space for student acccommodatoons. The rooms get very dusty though. I had a bad start as when I moved in early the room wasn't clean and a lot of rubbis was still there. Otherwise all good. Nice to have a gym though there could be material that's more modern and probably a bit more free weights. Kitchens (blue) would need a lounge space. Not management's fault but the cutlery keeps disappearing - along with other supplies.

  • 11 Mar 2016
  • Lou Elena
  • FRANCE
  • Female
  • Would recommend this property

Pure Highbury 463

3.5

Quality of rooms - 4 Fun/Atmosphere - 4 Location - 3.5
Safety - 5 Management - 4 Value - 4

The pure Highbury community was enjoyable to be a part of. The location is very convenient and we have very easy access into the city. Tesco is also really close and we have a lot of things around us so we never run out of anything. Maintenance is quick enough when something goes wrong in the rooms. The kitchen was quite troubling to keep in tact and not always super clean but as residents we have managed to set some ground rules. Wifi is really horrible and can be improved. Overall the experience has been pleasant and satisfactory and I would recommend it to a new student.

  • 11 Mar 2016
  • Lara khatib
  • LEBANON
  • Female
  • Would recommend this property

Pure highbury

4

Quality of rooms - 4.5 Fun/Atmosphere - 3.5 Location - 4
Safety - 5 Management - 5 Value - 3

The staff is friendly, the location is really convenient, the rooms are clean and very comfortable

  • 11 Mar 2016
  • Anahita
  • ITALY
  • Female
  • Would recommend this property

Pure Highbury student review

3

Quality of rooms - 2.5 Fun/Atmosphere - 2.5 Location - 3.5
Safety - 3.5 Management - 3 Value - 2.5

Pure Highbury is a good place to live in London. It is very close to the tube and the area is safe.Rooms are small but the atmosphere is friendly and cozy.

  • 10 Mar 2016
  • Claire
  • UNITED KINGDOM
  • Female
  • Would recommend this property

Pure Highbury

5

Quality of rooms - 5 Fun/Atmosphere - 5 Location - 5
Safety - 5 Management - 5 Value - 5

Fanastic, comfortable and enjoy the gym and party :-)

  • 10 Mar 2016
  • Qinnan
  • CHINA
  • Female
  • Would recommend this property

Mikaeel Abdullah 280

5

Quality of rooms - 5 Fun/Atmosphere - 5 Location - 5
Safety - 5 Management - 5 Value - 5

Throughout my time here all the staff, from the maintenance team all the way to the management team have been kind and very friendly. The building probably doesn't get much get better than this. One thing that would make it better is of the management team had a different way other than focus groups to get opinions regarding pure highbury, such as surveys. Also, we had one football tournament near the start of the stay and haven't heard about football since so would be great to have it more regularly.

  • 10 Mar 2016
  • Midweek Abdullah
  • UNITED KINGDOM
  • Male
  • Would recommend this property

Lived here for two years

5

Quality of rooms - 5 Fun/Atmosphere - 4 Location - 4
Safety - 5 Management - 5 Value - 4

This might be just my opinion of course, but I like this place.



IT'S QUIET, VERY QUIET you will like it if you want to make the most of out of your (expensive) degree for what it concerns studying. Maybe it will not suit you if you a party animal.



IT'S CLEAN, VERY CLEAN I lived in other student halls, trust me it's well above the "student" standards.



IT'S SAFE, VERY SAFE guests need to sign in and out, 24/7 security.



THE AREA IS AWFUL yes it is, dirty and overcrowded but once you get into the building all of that disappears.



THE ROOMS ARE SOUNDPROOF they really area meaning you cannot hear your neighbour listening to music. Also I am a music student and this means I can practise in my room.



STAFF IS FRIENDLY, VERY FRIENDLY considering most people in London will not even say hi.



YOU CAN MAKE NEW FRIENDS is not that easy but last year I made friends with a lot of art students and I am still in touch with them.

  • 18 Feb 2016
  • costanza
  • UNITED KINGDOM
  • Female
  • Would recommend this property

Perfect place

5

Quality of rooms - 5 Fun/Atmosphere - 5 Location - 5
Safety - 5 Management - 5 Value - 5

First of all one of the best things about staying here is it's proximity to the tube. This makes it really convenient for me to get to uni as well as Central. The rooms are nice and good quality. If I've ever had problem with it I've never had an issue with getting it fixed in good time. Don't have an issue with security. There are staff there 24/7 which keeps it safe. All the staff I've dealt with have been friendly and always take the time to sort anything out for me. Overall I'd say it's very good value for money for what you get in the location we're living. - See more at: http://www.hallbookers.co.uk/halls/33/pure-highbury-london.html#review-list-container

  • 28 Jan 2016
  • Paulina
  • POLAND
  • Female
  • Would recommend this property

Hard to not choose it!

4.5

Quality of rooms - 5 Fun/Atmosphere - 3.5 Location - 5
Safety - 5 Management - 5 Value - 2.5

I am a student living in premier studio and I am really happy that I have chose it. It is only five minutes away from the tube station with Piccadilly line, Victoria line, which are the most useful tube line in London, and train line. A big park called Finsbury park is also five minutes away from my accommodation. The park is so beautiful, especially in sunny day, and I always enjoy afternoon time with tea and good view in the park. Living here is also very convenient. A 24 hours grocery are just three minutes away from here. Inside the building, equipment are ready for any needs, including coffee machine, free gym, kitchen and something else. What's more, my room is really big and I can buy a lot of furniture to decorate my place. It's really comfortable now. I can see sunrise everyday, and that make my life brilliant. At last, I want to talk about my accommodation management. Alex is a nice person. She's a tolerant and she helps me a lot. Here is a good place you can consider living in.

  • 28 Jan 2016
  • Anonymous
  • CHINA
  • Male
  • Would recommend this property

Awesome all round.

4.5

Quality of rooms - 4.5 Fun/Atmosphere - 4.5 Location - 4.5
Safety - 4.5 Management - 5 Value - 4.5

First of all one of the best things about staying here is it's proximity to the tube. This makes it really convenient for me to get to uni as well as Central.



The rooms are nice and good quality. If I've ever had problem with it I've never had an issue with getting it fixed in good time.



Don't have an issue with security. There are staff there 24/7 which keeps it safe.



All the staff I've dealt with have been friendly and always take the time to sort anything out for me.



Overall I'd say it's very good value for money for what you get in the location we're living.

  • 10 Jan 2016
  • Anonymous
  • UNITED KINGDOM
  • Male
  • Would recommend this property

Compromise

4

Quality of rooms - 4 Fun/Atmosphere - 4 Location - 4.5
Safety - 5 Management - 4.5 Value - 3.5

- Excellent location as it is very clause to the tube station FinsburyPark, which is 10-15 minutes to City Centre. Proximity to many shops (Tesco, Lidl, Sainsbury's, Costa, etc. + others: butchers, fast-foods, etc). In addition, PureGym is next door which was a very good for me, as I could go regularly without feeling lazy.

- In terms of security, no problem at all. Night staff present as well.

- Courtesy and Management: the staff is friendly and helpful.

- In terms of noise, indeed rooms on the back side are disturbed because the building is right next to the train tracks, which makes it incredibly hard to sleep. However, I was using soft earplugs to sleep. It was a very efficient method and I solved the problem. Honestly, after living in many accommodations and flats, noise is a general problem in London due to the very bad quality buildings and isolation between flats and rooms. However, the good thing in Pure Highbury is that I wasn't hearing noise or music coming from my neighbors (this time, I can say that I was lucky to have good neighbors), which is a good thing as I used to have this problem before. The other source of noise which can disturb is the ventilation system, but again earplugs helped me solve both problems of noise (trains and ventillation). Then, for this, you need to make a compromise.

- Rooms are small (En-suite Rooms are between 12 - 15 m² only), but okay for a student making a compromise between distance, time of travel and surface of his/her room. The good thing is that you have enough space to store your belongings (under bed storage as well for suitcases !), and easiness to clean-up your room. The bathroom is good !

- In terms of value and price, I personally think that the rent is a bit expensive (over-estimated), knowing the size of rooms and noise. So, for each kind of contracts (17, 26, 43, 51 weeks), I think they should decrease 10 to 15 pounds / week.

  • 07 Jan 2016
  • Anes
  • ALGERIA
  • Male
  • Would recommend this property

rooms are small

2.5

Quality of rooms - 1.5 Fun/Atmosphere - 3.5 Location - 3.5
Safety - 3.5 Management - 1 Value - 1.5

rooms are small with minimal storage space. the cleaners do come everyday to clean the kitchen but I have seen them use toilet cleaner to wipe surfaces, they never mop the floor unless asked and do not empty the recycling bins. They speak very minimal english and throw away any kitchen implements that are left outside of a cupboard - you are assigned 1 tiny cupboard each with does not fit in all of your kitchen stuff, i have to keep it in my room. Sharing the smallest kitchen with 2 hobs and 3 micro combi ovens (takes double the time to oven cook anything) with 12 other people is also not the easiest thing.
When there was a leak in my bathroom my water was switched off for 2 weeks without update in which time i was forced to use a bathroom on a different floor should I need one. Also everywhere is constantly dusty and in the warmer months even with the window open and heating off the temperature throughout the building and especially in the rooms is unbearable.

  • 20 Apr 2015
  • Anonymous
  • UNITED KINGDOM
  • Female

Very poor communication between

2

Quality of rooms - 1 Fun/Atmosphere - 1 Location - 3
Safety - 5 Management - 1 Value - 2

Very poor communication between staff. Was told a different price for the room than what I actually need to pay, found out only after moving in. Given an accessible rooms, the sink is way too low to use (your back actually hurts), shower curtains don't shut properly so the toilet is flooded everytime you shower. Communal kitchen is ghastly. When I did the viewing, i was told that the kitchen will be cleaned everyday. THEY ARE NOT. Very inefficient staff. no rubbish bin in my room, took them 3 days to get me one.

  • 10 Dec 2014
  • J
  • UNITED KINGDOM
  • Female
The hall's management replied to this review:
Hi J,

Thank you for taking time to complete a review. I realise it has been since your comments but we have had a full change in management team at Pure Highbury and have addressed the issues you raised in regards to communication, kitchen cleanliness and efficiency of the teams on site.

Thanks,

James - Accommodation Manager

We want to know your opinion!

Overall *
Quality of rooms *
Fun/Atmosphere*
Location *
Safety *
Management *
Value *
Review Title *
First name *       Anonymous
Nationality *
Age*
Sex *
Male   Female
University Email address *  (so we can verify you’re a real student)
tab3tab3tab3tab3 tab3tab3tab3tab3 tab3tab3tab3tab3 tab3tab3tab3tab3 tab3tab3tab3tab3 tab3tab3tab3tab3
Highbury, London

Property Description :

A modern, spacious and contemporary residence that you will look forward to returning too after a long day of studying or a long night painting the to

A modern, spacious and contemporary residence that you will look forward to returning too after a long day of studying or a long night painting the town red.

Location

Located in the borough of Islington, students residing at Pure Highbury are only 2 minutes away from Finsbury Park tube station where you have access to both the Victoria and Piccadilly underground lines. Within a 20 minute walk are Hult University, Birbeck University, Central Saint Martins, the University of Westminster and the London College of Fashion. Islington College is also within walking distance. The trendy bars, restaurants, shops and cafes of Islington are right on your doorstep and the city is just a tube ride away

Management

The team at Highbury London are always on hand to help their residents in any way they can. There are staff on-site 24/7 and only residents can access the building with their key cards.

Features

You will find a good choice of accommodation on offer at Pure Highbury London that is a mix of self contained studios and en-suite rooms. The entire property is decorated in a welcoming, contemporary style and residents have 24 hour access to the gym, cinema room, games area and laundry facility. Dedicated study areas are there for when you need peace and quiet, the high speed Wi-Fi ensures you can always keep in touch with loved ones and the great courtyard is a fab place to relax and socialise.

Booking

As with any London student accommodation of this calibre the rooms at Highbury are quickly snapped up. Let us know today if you think this could be your perfect home from home while studying in London. Book onine, Fill in the form or give us a ring, we are here to help your move to the capital as easy as possible. 

done

Type Price /
Per Week
Start date length of stay
(weeks)
Deposit amount Availability Book
Bedroom Ensuite £228.00 14/09/2019 51 Weeks £250.00 LIMITED Book Now
Bedroom Ensuite £233.00 14/09/2019 51 Weeks £250.00 AVAILABLE Book Now
Bedroom Ensuite £256.00 14/09/2019 51 Weeks £250.00 LIMITED Book Now
Bedroom Ensuite £269.00 14/09/2019 51 Weeks £250.00 AVAILABLE Book Now
Bedroom Ensuite £271.00 14/09/2019 51 Weeks £250.00 AVAILABLE Book Now
Bedroom Ensuite £275.00 14/09/2019 51 Weeks £250.00 LIMITED Book Now
Bedroom Ensuite £280.00 14/09/2019 51 Weeks £250.00 LIMITED Book Now
Studio £324.00 14/09/2019 51 Weeks £250.00 AVAILABLE Book Now
Studio £290.00 14/09/2019 51 Weeks £250.00 AVAILABLE Book Now
Bedroom Ensuite £248.00 14/09/2019 43 Weeks £250.00 LIMITED Book Now
Bedroom Ensuite £278.00 14/09/2019 43 Weeks £250.00 LIMITED Book Now
Bedroom Ensuite £307.00 14/09/2019 43 Weeks £250.00 LIMITED Book Now
Bedroom Ensuite £268.00 14/09/2019 43 Weeks £250.00 LIMITED Book Now
Bedroom Ensuite £249.00 14/09/2019 51 Weeks £250.00 LIMITED Book Now

HALLBOOKER'S DESCRIPTION

A modern, spacious and contemporary residence that you will look forward to returning too after a long day of studying or a long night painting the town red.

Location

Located in the borough of Islington, students residing at Pure Highbury are only 2 minutes away from Finsbury Park tube station where you have access to both the Victoria and Piccadilly underground lines. Within a 20 minute walk are Hult University, Birbeck University, Central Saint Martins, the University of Westminster and the London College of Fashion. Islington College is also within walking distance. The trendy bars, restaurants, shops and cafes of Islington are right on your doorstep and the city is just a tube ride away

Management

The team at Highbury London are always on hand to help their residents in any way they can. There are staff on-site 24/7 and only residents can access the building with their key cards.

Features

You will find a good choice of accommodation on offer at Pure Highbury London that is a mix of self contained studios and en-suite rooms. The entire property is decorated in a welcoming, contemporary style and residents have 24 hour access to the gym, cinema room, games area and laundry facility. Dedicated study areas are there for when you need peace and quiet, the high speed Wi-Fi ensures you can always keep in touch with loved ones and the great courtyard is a fab place to relax and socialise.

Booking

As with any London student accommodation of this calibre the rooms at Highbury are quickly snapped up. Let us know today if you think this could be your perfect home from home while studying in London. Book onine, Fill in the form or give us a ring, we are here to help your move to the capital as easy as possible. 

Overall Rating
4.01725
  • Quality of rooms
    4.10345
  • Fun/Atmosphere
    3.84485
  • Location
    4.31035
  • Safety
    4.5345
  • Management
    3.8793
  • Value
    3.7414